NAHL Announces Division Alignments for 2015-16 Season

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) announced its teams and divisional alignments for the upcoming 2015-16 season. The 22-team league will be divided into four divisions: Central, East, Midwest, and South.

As expected, the Rebels will be in the East Division along with the New Jersey Titians, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights and the Johnstown Tomahawks.

The league’s 40th regular season begins on Friday, September 11, 2015 and each team will play a total of 60 regular season games (28 home/28 road/4 showcases). The 13th annual NAHL Showcase Tournament, presented by Easton Hockey, will be held from September 23 – 26 at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, Minnesota.

The 2015-16 regular season schedule and 2016 Roberston Cup playoff format will be announced at a future date.

2015-16 NAHL Divisional Alignment

Central Division

East Division

Midwest Division

South Division

Aberdeen Wings (SD)

Aston Rebels (PA)

Coulee Region Chill (WI)

Amarillo Bulls (TX)

Austin Bruins (MN)

Johnstown Tomahawks (PA)

Fairbanks Ice Dogs (AK)

Corpus Christi IceRays (TX)

Bismarck Bobcats (ND)

New Jersey Titians (NJ)

Janesville Jets (WI)

Lone Star Brahmas (TX)

Brookings Blizzard (SD)

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights (PA)

Kenai River Brown Bears (AK)

Odessa Jackalopes (TX)

Minnesota Magicians (MN)


Minnesota Wilderness (MN)

Topeka RoadRunners (KS)

Minot Minotauros (ND)


Springfield Jr. Blues (IL)

Wichita Falls Wildcats (TX)